Finally, you have found someone special on the site. Or you are tired of the dating thing, you want to have a temporary rest. So, you need to deactivate the positive singles account.
In fact, there are 3 ways to deactivate your account. We will tell you how to do it step by step.
1. Hide your profile
It’s not a traditional way to deactivate an account. But if you’d like to have a rest without leaving the site, this will be the best way.
You can check other’s profiles, activities and chat messages at ease. Others can’t view your profile.
On the PC site, after login, click “the gear icon” > “Settings” > “Privacy”.
To hide profile on the Mobile site, after login, click “Me” > “the gear icon” > “Privacy/Visibility”.
2. Hold your account
If you want to have a longer rest from the site, it’s a nice choice to put your profile on hold.
Once the profile is held, others will not be able to view or contact you and your account cannot be used until being reactivated.
On the PC site, after login, you can find the feature “Disable account” by clicking “the gear icon” > “Settings” > “Membership”.
To hold a profile on the mobile site, after login, you can find it by clicking “Me”, “the gear icon”, then clicking “Account”.
Once you decide to come back, just reactivate the held profile. It’s simple and easy, right?
3. Delete your account
It’s very normal that someone come while someone go. Once you found your match, you may want to delete account on Positive Singles.
How to delete account on PositiveSingles.com?
To delete profile on the PC site, after login, you need to click “the gear icon”, “Membership”, then click “Disable account”, you will find the text link “Delete account”.
This action requires you inputting the password to continue cancellation.
On the mobile site, after login, you need to click “Me” > “the gear icon” > “Disable account” > then “Delete account”.
If you’d like to share experiences and advice, you can post a success story in the section named “positive singles success stories“.
PS: Please note that your information will be kept in their database for 2 years unless you require to remove it permanently.